Monday, April 11, 2016

We of the Never Never (1982) - (Angela Punch McGregor) US one-sheet

We of the Never Never (1982) - (Angela Punch McGregor) US one-sheet

This is a 27" x 41" US one-sheet poster for the 1982 Igor Auzins film We of the Never Never based on the 1908 Jeannie Gunn novel of the same title, screenplay by Peter Schreck and starring Angela Punch McGregor as Jeannie Gunn. Plot summary: Jeannie marries Aeneas Gunn [Arthur Dignam] in Melbourne and moves with him to the Australian outback to live on a one million-acre cattle station he has just purchased near Mataranka called Elsey Station. Jeannie is from the social upper class and is at first thought to be out of her element among the bush people. While her husband and the other local people treat the bushmen and Chinese workers as inferiors, Jeannie is sympathetic and tries to have a positive influence. When her husband dies Jeannie stays on in the outback with a semi-orphaned child named Bett Bett [Sabina Willa] who has been living under her protection.

Cast and crew: Martin Vaughan, Jeannie Gunn, Martin Vaughan, Angela Punch McGregor, Arthur Dignam, Lewis Fitzgerald, John Jarratt, Tony Barry, Tommy Lewis, Donald Blitner, Mawuyul Yanthalawuy, Cecil Parkee, Sibina Willy, Tex Morton, Kim Chiu Kok, Brian Granrott, Danny Adcock

Watch trailer on YouTube

Visit the Movie Poster Page!

No comments: